Thysania agrippina
Witch Moth
Top Review

Wow!

I can’t even put into words how stunning this moth is. It’s massive, might be my favourite in my collection (don’t tell the others)

Review added on: 29/01/2024

Troides hypolitus
Female Rippons Birdwing
Top Review

Gorgeous!

The only birdwing I have that's presented on the ventral side, and it's the right way round I think - this species actually looks pretty similar on the dorsal and ventral sides but the yellow markings on the ventral side are more interesting and more clearly defined. This is another really huge specimen and as always immaculately presented by the team at Minibeast

Review added on: 19/10/2023

Chrysiridia rhipheus
Madagascan Sunset Moth Ventral Side In Glass Dome
Top Review

Insanely Beautiful

I am so happy with this purchase. This is my new favorite in my collection. The butterfly is larger than I expected and the colors are so vibrant and beautiful it looks like a creature from a different planet! It never ceases to amaze me the quality of work you guys do for a very reasonable price (please don't raise your prices I need to continue feeding my obsession).

Review added on: 28/06/2023

Heterometrus
Giant Forest Scorpion
Top Review

Massive

Very large and a great pose

Review added on: 06/09/2023

Goliathus orientalis
Giant Goliath Beetle
Top Review

Giant Goliath Beetle

Much bigger than expected, but I LOVE it! So pretty. Love this company and will definitely order again.

Review added on: 05/09/2023

Hemaris sp
Pamir Bee Hawkmoth Quartet
Top Review

Just Beautiful

These are stunning! from their fluffy little bodies to their see through-wings just magnificent

Review added on: 29/08/2023

Pachyrhynchus sp
Colourful Spotted Weevil Beetles
Top Review

Like little jewels

These weevils are incredibly beautiful each one has its own slight difference in pattern and all are strikingly shiny, a real fascinating collection to look at and compare with each other

Review added on: 16/08/2023

Monthly In Box Frame Subscription
Minibeast Club
Top Review

YouTuber builds his studio

I am a YouTuber and previously used a blue paper wall for filming. My living room didn't look so pretty because of it. I wanted to change that and came across Minibeast.
I took out a subscription and ordered 13 more objects. In the photos you can see how I transformed my new studio. More frames have already been ordered! :-)

Review added on: 16/02/2024

Morpho menelaus zischkai
Menelaus Blue Morpho XL Butterfly
Top Review

Menelaus Blue Morpho XL Butterfly

I am so happy and surprised for my 3 stunning butterflies I ordered, They are so so so so beautiful and perfectly packaged. This is the first seller that really knows what quality is. And I am a perfectionist. And I've been on the site for 5 years. So trust me. They arrived in perfect condition. What I love is that every butterfly is uniq. Its the most beautiful butterflies I have ever seen! Good Work!!!

Review added on: 20/12/2022

Charaxes pollux
Black-bordered Charaxes Butterfly
Top Review

BEAUTIFUL!

This butterfly is absolutely stunning, my mum is now collecting from Minibeasts and I bought her this one for her birthday, it’s the perfect addition!

Review added on: 14/03/2024

Papilio ulysses telegonus
Blue Emperor Butterfly
Top Review

Brightest blue!

This butterfly has the brightest colors I have ever seen. The blue on the wings is so vivid that it stands out easily in any space.

Review added on: 19/03/2024

Goliathus orientalis
Giant Goliath Beetle
Top Review

My new favourite beetle

This goliath beetle does not disappoint at all!
It's large and bulky with a striking patterned body.
It has to be my new favourite beetle.
Well made and came very well wrapped.

Review added on: 23/11/2022

Papilio maackii summer form
Alpine Black Swallowtail Summer Form
Top Review

A very beautiful specimen!

A really beautiful animal. The coloration of the wings is especially striking in good light.

Review added on: 29/03/2024

Monthly In Box Frame Subscription
Minibeast Club
Top Review

Monthly Moths (and Butterflies)

This has been such a great investment. My work takes me away from home for long periods of time and this has been the perfect way to have something nice to surprise my girlfriend with while I am away. Our apartment is quickly being filled with some great specimens and I'm always excited to see what shows up next.

Review added on: 22/08/2022

Attacus atlas
Female Atlas Moth
Top Review

Perfect

Beautiful huge specimen! I love it!

Review added on: 27/07/2022

Acherontia atropos
XL Death's Head Moth
Top Review

Looks perfect in my collection.

Review added on: 17/05/2020

Actias isis
Female Sulawesi Moon Moth

Moon moth

Would recommend to get a few moon moths for comparison, at first glance, there might not be a huge color contrasts among them unless you get them as couples, but one can still differentiate the light green, yellow, pink and different patterns from each of the moon moths.

Review added on: 13/07/2024

Kerivoula picta
Painted Bat

Looks amazing

Got this guy as a gift for someone and it arrived in perfect condition and looks so cool in person.

Review added on: 13/07/2024

Brachypelma vagans
Mexican Red Rump Tarantula

1st purchase

Great, love it, quality item. Will buy more.

Review added on: 13/07/2024

Salamis parhassus
Forest Mother-Of-Pearl Yellow-form Butterfly
Top Review

Stunning!

Just received my 3 for 2 frames and I’m over the moon with all 3! What a selection.

Packaging was perfect all arrived In pristine condition and the quality throughout is second to none! Immensely happy will all my frames.

Our new fave is the mother of pearl, the detailing on the wings and shape is fantastic! Can’t want for more!!

Review added on: 13/07/2024

Fountainea eurypyle
Pointed Leafwing Butterfly

Precious & perfect

What a stunner! This butterfly really caught my attention I had to buy it, just unpacked it and I’m so pleased.
Incredible detail and perfect butterfly. The framing like always is amazing! So pleased with it. Time and time again I am blown away with these frames! So happy I found this company.

Review added on: 13/07/2024

Idea leuconoe
Rice Paper Butterfly

So impressed! Amazing quality

My 5 butterfly and wow!

My previous 4 were from the mini beast club so surprise frames. I’ve been so pleased with them I decided to buy a few I just had to have and this beauty was one! I have to say everything about this is incredible the frame is perfect quality and the butterfly is so elegant and large I’m just in love! Thank you I want them all!

Review added on: 13/07/2024

Tirachoidea westwoodi
Large Stick Insect

WOW! What a beauty.

I am 100% pleased with my purchase. I honestly don't think they could have done a better job.

Review added on: 12/07/2024

Monthly In Box Frame Subscription
Minibeast Club

Month 3 silk moth

Month 3 and although she’s not flashy she’s still so beautiful.

Again done so well and you can see the quality. She will fit in so well, thank you mini beast you are amazing.

Review added on: 11/07/2024

Argema mittrei
Female Comet Moth

Huge and oh so pretty

She’s the biggest one in my collection so far, she’s not as bright yellow but more muted which actually makes her even more beautiful.

She almost reminds me of autumn leaves as they start to change colour.

She’s a real centrepiece and it’s pretty cool to think of something this big just fluttering around.

As always she’s done really well and such good quality. She’s a great contrast to all my blue butterflies.

Review added on: 10/07/2024

Chrysiridia rhipheus
Madagascan Sunset Moth Ventral Side

Finally bringing my animal crossing to life

Having caught so many of these in animal crossing I’ve wanted to add it to my collection for a bit now. The colours are so amazing, the shine is hard to get on pictures but it’s mesmerising in person.

It’s hard to believe this amazing creature is just flying around out there. Definitely add it to your collection, you won’t regret it.

Review added on: 10/07/2024

Graphium weiskei arfakensis
Purple Mountain Swallowtail

Beautiful colours like a paint palette

This butterfly caught my eye almost right away and I finally decided to add it to my collection.

The colours are so vibrant and looks great in low light as well as in daylight.

I think this one might be my favourite so far. But purple is my favourite colour so maybe I’m biased.

A smallish one but a real eye catching beauty.

Review added on: 10/07/2024

Monthly In Box Frame Subscription
Minibeast Club

Month 1!

I was very excited to receive my first frame - it does not disappoint. The colours are stunning and I can’t wait to see what comes next!

Review added on: 10/07/2024

Camponotus gigas
Giant Forest Ant

Gi-ant

It is absolutely gorgeous and bigger than expected plus is a bargain!

Review added on: 10/07/2024

Phoebis argante
Apricot Sulphur

Stunning quality

Beautiful color and exceptional quality overall.

Review added on: 10/07/2024

Cymothoe coccinata
Common Red Glider

Great colour

Looks great and adds a beautiful touch of red to the collection.

Review added on: 10/07/2024

Papilio maackii summer form
Alpine Black Swallowtail Summer Form

Dark but beautiful

This specimen is so beautiful. the colours are dark and moody, but so good

Review added on: 09/07/2024

Chrysophora chrysochlora
Shining Leaf Chafer

Stunning

The colours in this beetle are just stunning. and so well presented, seeing all the details!

Review added on: 09/07/2024

Heteropoda sp
Orange Huntsman Spider

Beautiful Specimin

Gorgeous Spider, looks great on my wall collection, and even though my daughter is terrified of spiders, even she likes it!

Review added on: 09/07/2024

Monthly In Box Frame Subscription
Minibeast Club

Month 5 Richini Moth

Massive beautiful moth markings are amazing reminds me of owl eyes. Cannot wait to see what next month brings, best subscription I've ever had.

Review added on: 08/07/2024

Monthly In Box Frame Subscription
Minibeast Club

Month 4 becquartina Electa

I was very excited to recive my first none butterfly beast. So cool very interesting to look at.

Review added on: 08/07/2024

Monthly In Box Frame Subscription
Minibeast Club

Month 3 Madagascar leaf

Cute little addition loving this subscription gorgeous reflection of pink in the light

Review added on: 08/07/2024

Monthly In Box Frame Subscription
Minibeast Club

Month 2 black tipped Diadem

Gorgeous blueish grey very unusual. Perfectly preserved thankyou.

Review added on: 08/07/2024

Monthly In Box Frame Subscription
Minibeast Club

Morpho Didius

One of my favourite butterfly's it's massive perfect and absolutely beautiful 10/10

Review added on: 08/07/2024

Hyles euphorbiae
Spurge Hawk-moth

Pretty Moth

This fuzzy moth is a cute patterned pop for my collection. I’ve been avoiding butterflies but I still really like moths. Great starter guy.

Review added on: 08/07/2024

Cicada Quartet

Cicadapocalypse 2024

Because it’s a big year for cicadas, I just had to add some to my order. This quartet is striking and I love that I’m getting a butterfly vibe while still not collecting any butterflies lol.

Review added on: 08/07/2024

Chrysochroa fulminans
Jewel Beetle

Shiny Beetle

I love the metallic pop of color this specimen added to my collection!

Review added on: 08/07/2024

Xylocopa confusa
The Yellow Spot Carpenter Bee

Cutie

This lil guy is so cute! Simultaneously admiring both how small and how chonky it is lol.

Review added on: 08/07/2024

Enoplotrupes sharpi
Purple Scarab Beetle

Stunning Beetle

An unexpected favorite. Definitely did not expect the purple to actually be so purple! It’s deep and shiny.

Review added on: 08/07/2024

Goliathus orientalis
Giant Goliath Beetle In Still Life Dome with Wooden Base

Stunning

As always, another stunning piece from mini beasts. The beetle is absolutely HUGE and presented so beautifully. Really happy with my order

Review added on: 07/07/2024

Morpho menelaus
Menelaus Blue Morpho Butterfly

Very nice morpho

Another stunning, well-preserved specimen in a nice frame.

Review added on: 06/07/2024

Papilio maackii summer form
Alpine Black Swallowtail Summer Form

Amazing purchase

Very happy with this butterfly looks beautiful in the light and very iridescent

Review added on: 06/07/2024

Salamis parhassus
Forest Mother-Of-Pearl Yellow-form Butterfly

Very happy

Very happy with how quick and efficient the minibeasts team was at preparing and shipping this order. Quality is unmatched. Thank you

Review added on: 06/07/2024

Idea leuconoe
Rice Paper Butterfly

Butterfly Frame

Very well put together, no issues at all. Quick posting. Thank you.

Review added on: 06/07/2024

Appias nero neronis
Orange Albatross

Absolutely stunning

I love the colour and excellent value for money

Review added on: 06/07/2024

Heteropteryx dilatata
Jungle Nymph

Heteropteryx dilatata Jungle nymph

This is a high quality item , recommended

Review added on: 06/07/2024

Acridoxena hewiana
Bush Cricket

Acridoxena hewiana Bush Cricket

Got this one with loyalty points. Another excellent specimen.

Review added on: 06/07/2024

Monthly In Box Frame Subscription
Minibeast Club

11 month of subscription

Nearly a year of subscriptions and am still pleased with each new item that helps to build my collection, starting to look quite impressive.

Review added on: 04/07/2024

Charaxes ameliae, bipunctatus & smaragdalis
Charaxes Butterfly Trio

Charaxes trio

Charaxes bipunctatus is very dark to almost brown color unless the sunlight shines directly on it so best to display this trio by a window. The trio still have a very lovely deeper blue color, but it will probably will need a replacement from time to time with the light issue. Still highly recommend this trio, perhaps to be hanged alongside the morpho trio for contrast.

Review added on: 03/07/2024

Morpho sulkowskyi
Sulkowsky's Morpho Butterfly

Eye catching

It's eye catching not just for its shiny white silvery color but also for the red and black colors at the bottom tips of the wings.

Review added on: 03/07/2024

Thysania agrippina
Witch Moth

clear glass box frame

With intricate details for this beautiful moth, it's best to placed it in a clear glass box frame to view from both sides. Very considerate of minibeast to give a frame hanger for wall hanging display.

Review added on: 03/07/2024

Graellsia isabellae
Spanish Moon Moth In Glass Dome

Recommend Glass Dome

The regular frames from minibeast are high quality (even get more frames choices than any other sellers out there to bring out the beauty of that specific specimen ) but I would recommend the intricate detailed specimens to be placed in glass dome or even clear glass box frame so to observe it from both sides

Review added on: 03/07/2024

Morpho sulkowskyi
Sulkowsky's Morpho Butterfly

Amazing!!

Beware! This butterfly will have you HOOKED on collecting all the morpho butterflies! I’m still in awe at how iridescent it looks. I highly recommend ordering this specimen.

Review added on: 02/07/2024

Argema mittrei
Comet Moth

Incredible!

This has to be one of my favorite specimens in my collection! It is a show stopper for sure. The frame is well made and the moth came in perfect condition.

Review added on: 02/07/2024

Attacus atlas
Female Atlas Moth

Female Atlas Moth

Amazing specimen in perfect condition! Minibeast is quick to respond to questions as well. Highly recommend ordering from this seller.

Review added on: 02/07/2024